Expressions practise

Standard

http://youtu.be/GCcZZ6jrGfQ-

This links to my practise with expressions for my film. With an apple I used clay to create facial expressions, then changed them around to get different emotions such as anger, sadness, happy and shocked. I done it to test if clay was suitable for creating the facial expressions for the fruit and vegetables in the film.

In this short trial I tested a few expressions that often will appear in my film, these are sadness, happy, shocked and cross. I think using the clay actually went quite well as it was easy to mould the shapes of the mouth and to slowly change a happy mouth for example to a sad one. it was also easier than using paper as I done in my fist animation practise (the short life of paper) And when I have finished with the fruit it can easily be taken off and stuck to another so it could save time.

visually i think it looks good, as unlike paper its not hanging off in places. It also looks like the clay that’s used in real animation films so mine conforms to those in a way. When you watch the clip you will see that the expressions run smoothly from one to another quickly which is good as in my film the expressions will change quite suddenly and quick at times.

 

Leave a comment