Daily Archives: February 6, 2012

Stage 1, of making the double page spread

Standard

I have decided that I will base my double page spread on a film review of my short film yesterday. The design with be as  I sketched in Idea 2, with a few alterations that I think could make the design better. I will make the double page spread on in-design as I have used this program previously for my music magazine.

To Produce my double page spread I first went into in-design and set up a document with two pages and 6 collums. The collums will help me with the layout of the text and pictures.

Next I used the rectangle box tool to draw out the boxes for my text and pictures. With some of the boxes I placed them at a slight angle to make them more applealing and so it looks more fun, not neatly lined up and formal. I then wrote the heading in large text, within the rectange boxes at the top of the left hand page. I made the text the same font as is one my poster so they both link in together and the style of wrting becomes welknown, like the simpsons text for example with its signature, cartoon yellow wrting. The background to the text is a bright red. This connots love, which links in with what the apple feels for the pepper. The colour red also ties in nicely with the red pepper in the picture that I placed on the right hand page. The picture was put into the box i created. Which was placed slightly at an angle so its more intressting. The picture goes over the page margins so that it looks like its comeing off the page. The picture I used, is of the pepper. I took this photo whilst takeing the photos for the poster, so I did not have to get the fruit and vegetable togehter again. Overall I think the picture is suitable, and is of a good quality that I am proud to put in the double page spread. It clearly shows the pepper, which allows the audience a sneck preview of what see looks like. This makes the readers already make assumptions about the kind of person she will be and if they think they will dislkie her of not for what she one ot the apple.

The screne grab bellow shows my double page spread I have started. You can see in the picture the various boxes I have created for my text and other pictures which I shall add at a later stage.