Daily Archives: February 27, 2012

Double page spread and edited film feedback

Standard

This a my audience feedback I have gotten from showing people my double page spread and film. After the looked at both my media texts I then asked, What do you like/dislike?

Feedback on double page spread- there were lots of positive comments like, its eye catching, makes me want to see the film, the pages and film go together well, I like the bright colours and the funny pictures.

However people commented that the double page spread could have been improved with some more celebrity quotes for example one suggested it should say “you must see this film. The tag line was also mentioned as an aspect that could be improved as it did not look nice placed at an angle. However since only one person said this and personally I think it looks okay then I won’t change it.

Film feedback is on the music changes to the film. I wanted to see if people thought the new music was better for not cutting and changing to often. However people said they preferred the original version f the film as hey felt the music suited the scenes and characters better. I am glad people thought the first version was better as I to thought this as I felt the music in the edited version was not dramatic enough. As my final film I will use my original not edited version based on the comments I have received and my personal view.